All buyer Questions, Offers and Purchase Orders are displayed on the Manage Transactions page.
Once a Purchase Order has been Finalized, it will move to the Completed Activity section of your Manage Transactions page where it becomes part of your shop activity record for the current year.
Although you can delete Completed Orders, when the orders have moved to the Temporarily Deleted folder, the benefits of retaining Completed Orders will outweigh removing them from view, since Completed Orders are a convenient reference as part of your shop's history record.
Completed Orders will be removed progressively out of your Manage Transactions page at the end of an accounting year.
Deleting a Completed Order will not remove the item(s) on that order from your shop.
To remove an item, select Remove Items from the menu to the left of your shop account and then follow the instructions on the Remove Items page.